To give you full control over sharing permissions, there are two ways of sharing a list.

Selecting Added emails only restricts access to your list. Only the people whose emails you’ve added will be able to open the link and follow your list.

Please note the people whose emails you’ve added will not receive any email or notification from what3words. Make sure the email you’ve added is the one they use to log into what3words and share the link with them directly.

Selecting Anyone with a link allows you and others to share the list with anyone.

Please note: while anyone with the link will be able to follow or copy your list, it will not be published or publicly displayed within the what3words app.

Did this answer your question?